In a significant upgradation of its agromet services for farmers, the Government will now provide district specific weather information with a longer-range forecast that will enable them to manage agricultural practices in a more efficient way. Science and Technology Minister Kapil Sibal on Wednesday launched the upgraded agromet services provided by the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) and the National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting (NCMWRF), in all districts of the country.

State government has constituted two new districts Alirajpur and Singrauli and 13 new Tahasils. New Tahasils have come into existence right from today while Alirajpur and Singrauli districts would come into being on May 17 and 24 respectively. Entire Alirajpur, Jobat and Jhabra Tahasils have been included in the newly-constituted Alirajpur district with its headquarter at Alirajpur. In the new Singrauli district, entire Devsar, Chitrangi and Singrauli Tahasils have been incorporated.