BEFORE THE NATIONAL GREEN TRIBUNAL, PRINCIPAL BENCH, NEW DELHI

Original Application No. 501 of 2015 (M.A. No. 1212 of 2015)

IN THE MATTER OF:

Anand Arya Vs. Union of India

CORAM :HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SWATANTER KUMAR, CHAIRPERSON HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE M.S. NAMBIAR, JUDICIAL MEMBER HON'BLE PROF. A.R. YOUSUF, EXPERT MEMBER

Present: Applicant:

Respondent No. 1: Respondent No. 6: Ms. Reen George, Adv.

Mr. Krishna Kumar Singh, MoEF.

Ms. Shashi Juneja, Adv.

Ms. Priyanka Sinha and Mr. Shridhar Swarup, Advs. for State of Jharkhand Ms. Aprajita Mukherjee and Mr. Upendra Mishra, Advs. For State of Meghalaya Mr. Suryanarayan Singh, Sr. AAG, for

State of HP

Mr. Edward Belho, MR. Luikang Michael and Mr. Elix Gangmei, Advs.

Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, AAG, and Mr. Adhiraj Singh, Mr. Saurabh Rajpal, Advs. Mr. Tarunvir Singh Khehar and Ms. Guneet Khehar, Advs. for GNCT

Mrs. Aruna Mathur, Ms. Anuradha Arputham and Mr. Avneesh Arputham, Advs.

Mr. Anil Grover, AAG and Mr. Rahul Khurana, Mr. Mishal Vij and Mr. Saruabh Sachdeva, Advs.

Mr. P. Venkat Reddy and Mr. Prashant Kr. Tyagi, Advs.

Mr. Shubham Bhalla, Adv.

Ms. Deepika Ghatowar, Adv.

Mr. V.K. Shukla, Adv.

Dr. Abhishek Atrey and Mr. Sumit Razora, Advs.

Mr. Jogy Scaria and Mrs. Beena Victor, Advs.

Mr. Abhishek Yadav, Adv. for State of UP Mr. Sarthak Chaturvedi and Mr. Rohit Pandey, Mr. D. N. Tripathi, Adv. R- 31 Mr. Anil Soni, AAG and Mr. Naginder

Beniwal, Adv.

Mr. Guntur Prabhakar, Mr. Guntur Pramod Kumar, Advs.

Mr. Gopal Singh, Ms. Varsha Poddar, Advs.

Mr. Rudreshwar Singh and Mr. Gautam Singh, Advs.

Mr. Ravi Kant Pal and Mr. Pragyan Sharma, Advs.

Mr. Soumyajit Pani, Adv. for state of Orrisa

Mr. Devraj Ashok, Adv. for State of Karnataka

Mr. Preshit Surshe, Adv. for State of Mahatashtra

Mr. Anil Srivastava and Mr. Pranav Rishi, Advs. for State of Arunachal Pradesh, PCB

Mr. G. Prakash, Mr. Jishan, Advs. for State of Kerala

Mr. R. Rakesh Sharma, Mr. M.Marutha Samy, Advs. for State of Tamil Nadu and **PCB**

Mr. Anshuman Srivastava, Adv. Mr. Joydeep Mazumdar and Mr. Debojyoti Bhattacharya, Adv.

Ms Aprajita Mukjerjee and Mr. Upendra Mishra, Advs.

Mr. Sapam Biswajit Meitei and Mr. Z.H. Isaac Hoiding, Advs.

Date and Remarks	Orders of the Tribunal
Item No.	All the served States which have not filed their
July 22,	Replies are granted last opportunity to file their Replies.
2016 A	Let the Replies be filed within three weeks from today with
	advance copies to the learned counsel appearing for the
	Applicant who may file Rejoinder thereto, if any, within
	one week thereafter.
	The State of Arunachal Pradesh, State of Gujarat,
	State of Jammu & Kashmir and State of Uttarakhand have
	not <mark>put</mark> in appearance.
	Notice be issued to them through Resident
V. 5	Commissioners. We make it clear that if nobody appears
2	on their behalf in future, we will be compelled to pass
11/2	coercive orders against these States.
	The Ministry of Environment & Forests, & CC shall
200	file an Affidavit stating as to how many times till date the
-2.0	Central Wet Lands Regulatory Authority has met and the
	dates and Minutes thereof. We direct the Central Wet
	Lands Regulatory Authority will meet henceforth every
	month and would take up matter of all the States in
	relation to identification and notification of wet lands all
	over the country.
	All the States, even if they have already filed their
	Reply, shall also file separate Affidavits. The Affidavit
	should be personally filed by Principal Secretary of
	Environment and Forests by each State stating as to

Item No. 09 July 22, 2016 whether the project in relation to Notification of wet lands has been concluded or not; how many wet lands have been identified and how many of them fall in the protected or non-protected area with reference to size of each wetland. The Affidavit will also state the proposed course of action, the State wishes to adopt to complete the project notification and notifying the wetlands in each State. If no steps in that behalf have been taken, the reason thereof should also be stated in the Affidavit.

List this matter on 31st August, 2016.

(Swatanter Kumar))F
,J. (M.S. Nambiar)	M
,E (Prof. A. R. Yousuf)	V.