## BEFORE THE NATIONAL GREEN TRIBUNAL, PRINCIPAL BENCH, NEW DELHI

## Original Application No. 501 of 2015 (M.A. No. 1212 of 2015) And Original Application No. 560 of 2015

**IN THE MATTER OF:** 

## Anand Arya Vs. Union of India And Pushp Jain Vs. Union of India & Ors.

CORAM : HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SWATANTER KUMAR, CHAIRPERSON HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE M.S. NAMBIAR, JUDICIAL MEMBER HON'BLE PROF. DR. R. NAGENDRAN, EXPERT MEMBER HON'BLE PROF. A.R. YOUSUF, EXPERT MEMBER HON'BLE MR. BIKRAM SINGH SAJWAN, EXPERT MEMBER

**Original Application No. 501 of 2015** 

Present: Applicant: Respondent No. 1 :

**Respondent** No. 2:

Ms. Reen George, Adv. Mr. Krishna Kumar Singh, MoEF and Mr. R.N. Jindal, Dir. (S). Mr. Guntur Pramod Kumar and Ms. Prerna Singh, Advs. Mr. S<mark>ou</mark>myajit Pani, Advs. Ms. Kankan Arandhara and Ms. Deepika Ghatowar, ADvs. For State of Assam Ms. Priyanka Sinha and Ms. Anu Tyagi, Advs. for State of Jharkhand Mr. Jogi Scaria and Ms. Beena Vector, Advs. For State of Kerala Mr. Ranjan Mukherjee, Ms. Aprajita Mukherjee and Mr. Upendra Mishra, Advs. For State of Meghalaya Mr. Suryanarayan Singh, AAG, for State of HP Mr. Atmaram N.S. Nadkarni, AG of Goa, Mr. Anshuman Shrivastava, Mr. S.S. Rebello, Mr Purna Bhandari, Mr. **De**barshi Bhuyan, Mr. Dattaprasad Lawande, Advs.. For State of Rajasthan Mr. Tarunvir Singh Khehar and Ms. Guneet Khehar, Advs. for GNCT Mr. Debarshi Bhuyan a Mr. and Raghuvendra, Adv. for State of Goa Mr. Abhimanyu Garg, Adv. for State of Puducherry Mrs. Aruna Mathur and Mr. Avneesh Arputham, Advs. Mr. Krishnkant Singh and Mr. Gunjan Sharma, Advs. Mr. G. Pramod Kumar and Ms. Prerna Singh, Advs. Ms. Savitri Pandey, Advs. Ms. K. Entoli Sena, Adv. Mr. M. Yogesh Kanna and Mr. Jayant Patel, Advs. Mr. Anil Grover, AAG and Mr. Rahul Khurana, Adv. Mr. P. Venkat Reddy, Adv. Mr. Shubham Bhalla, Adv. Mr. Preshit Surshe, Adv. Ms. Aprajita Mukherjee and Mr. Upendra Mishra, Advs. Ms. Deepika Ghatowar and Ms. Kankana Arandhara, Advs. Mr. V.K. Shukla, Adv.

Original Appli<mark>ca</mark>tion No. 560 of 2015

Present:

Applicant:

**Respondents**:

Mr. Joydeep Mazumdar and Mr. Parijat Sharma, Advs.

Mr. Sapam Biswajit Meiti, Ms. Kalyani and Mr. Vijayanand, ADvs.

Dr. Abhishek Atrey and Mr. Sumit Razora, Advs.

Mr. Suryanarayana Singh, Sr. AG,

Mr. Jogy Scaria, Mr. Robin Jacob and Mrs. Beena Victor, Advs.

Mr. Shubham Bhalla, Advs and Ms. Malvika Sharma, Advs.

Mr. Souamyajit Pani, Adv.

Ms. Savitri Pandey, Advs.

Mr. Devraj Ashok, Adv.

Mr. Sarthak Chaturvedi, Mr. Rohit Pandey and Mr. D.N. Tripathi, Advs. R-31

Mr. Abhimanyu Garg adn Ms. Gayatri Janwal, Advs.

Mr. Anil Soni, AAG adn Mr. Naginder Beniwal, Adv.

Mrs. Seema Sharma, Adv. R- 10

Mr. Gopal Singh, Mr. Rituraj Biswas and Mr. Aditya Raina, Advs.

Mr. Rudreshwar Singh and Mr. Gautam Singh, Advs.

Mr. Pragyan Sharma and M. Ravi Kant Pal, Advs.

Mr. Shashi <mark>Juneja, Adv.</mark>

Ms. Beena Victor and Mr. Jogy Scaria, Advs.

Mr. Rakesh Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, AAG, Mr. Adhiraj Singh, and Mr. Saurabh Rajpal, Advs.

Ms. Alpana Poddar, Adv. and Bhupendra Kumar, LA

Mr. Abhishek Yadav, Adv.

Mr. Ritwick Dutta and Mr. Rahul Choudhary and Ms. Meera Gopal, Advs.

Mr. Gopal Singh and Ms. Varsha Poddar, ADvs.

Mr. G. Promod Kuamr and Ms. Prerna Singh, Advs.

Mr. Tarunvir Singh Khehar and Mr. Dinesh Jindal, LO

Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, AAG, Mr. Saurabh Rajpal and Mr. Adhiraj Singh, Advs.

Mr. Rudreshwar Singh and Mr. Gautam Singh, Advs.

Mr. Anil Grover, AAG and Mr. Rahul Khurana, Advs.

Mr. Shubham Bhalla, Adv.

Mr. M. Yogesh Kanna and Mr. Jayant Patel, Advs.

Ms. Savitri Pandey

Ms. Priyanak Sinha and Ms. Anu Tyagi, Advs.

Mrs. Aruna Mathur and Mr. Avneesh Arputham, Advs.

Mr. V.K. Shukla, Adv.

Mr. Rudreshwar Singh and Mr. Gautam Singh, Advs.

Mr. Sapam Biswajit Meitei, Ms. Kalyani and Mr. Vijayanand Sharma, Advs.

Mr. Shashi Juneja, Adv.

Mr. Jogy Scaria, Mr. Robin Jacob, Mrs Beena Victor, Advs.

Mr. Soumyajit Pani and Mr. P. Venktasan, Advs.

Mr. Atmaram N.S. Nadkarni, AG of Goa, Mr. Dattaprasad Lawande, Mr. S.S. Rebello and Mr. Keene Sardihna, Advs. Mr. D.K. Thakur, Mr. Deepak Jain, Mr. Ashok Kumar, Advs.\ Mr. Devraj Ashok, Adv. Mr. P. Venkat Reddy, Adv. Ms. K. Entoli Sema and Ms. Molanta, Advs. Mr. Vikramjit Bahejit, Adv. Mr. Preshit Surshe, Adv. Mr. Anil Shrivastava, Mr. Sanyam Saxena and Mr. Pranav Rishi, Advs. Ms. Deepika Ghatowar and Ms. Kankana Arandhara, Advs. Ms. Savitri Pandey, Adv. Mr. Anil Soni, AAG Ms. Sakshi Popli, Adv. Mr. Guntur Pramod Kumar and Ms. Prerna Singh, Advs. Mr. Reegan S. Belm, Adv. Mr. R. Rakesh Sharma, Adv. for R-29 Ms. Varnika Singh and Mr. Alok Kuamr and Mr. Deepak Jain, Advs. Mr. Joydeep Mazumdar and Mr. Parijat Sinha, Advs. Mr. Ranjan Mukherjee, Ms. Aprajita Mukherjee adn Mr. Upendra Mishra, Advs. Mr. Sarthak Chaturvedi, Mr. Rohit Pandey and Mr. DN. Tripathi, Advs. Mr. Abhishek Atrey and Mr. Sumit Razora, Advs. for R-10&12 Mr. Palwai Venkat Reddy and Mr. Prashant Tyagi, Advs.

Date and<br/>RemarksItem No.<br/>12 & 13April 22,<br/>2015AItem No.<br/>12 & 13AItem No.<br/>12 & 13Item No.<br/>13Item No.<br/>14Item No.<br/>15Item No.<br/>16Item No.<br/>16

Learned counsel appearing for the MoEF is directed to place on record within two weeks from today the status report to the Tribunal as to which of the States have submitted their Plans for declaration of wetlands in their respective States and which one of them have not submitted. The details will also be provided of the States which has submitted such proposal and they are found to be incomplete and the States have been informed to that effect.

Orde<mark>rs of the</mark> Tribunal

Let this status report be filed within two weeks from today.

List this matter on 19th May, 2016.



