The Capital is set to lose nearly 400 MW of power starting midnight on Monday as the NHPC, NTPC and PGCIL have decided to regulate power supply to discom BSES for non-payment of dues.

Powergrid through its regulation notice dated February 11 has informed of a 100 per cent curtailment of power supply to BRPL and BYPL from identified inter-State stations except from Dadri to BRPL. BYPL will lose around 260 MW of power while BYPL stands to lose 160 MW. The power plants from where Delhi will lose out on its allocated share include Singrauli, Rihand-I, Rihand-II, Dadri-II, Chamera-I and Chamera-II.