BHUBANESWAR: The State Government signed MoU with three more independent power producers (IPPs) for establishment of thermal power plants of 3,960 MW capacity with an investment of over Rs 20,000 crore.

KU Projects Private Limited (KPPL), a subsidiary of Hyderabad based Ind-Bharath Power Infra Pvt Ltd (IBPIL), will set up 1,320 MW (2X660MW) coal fired supercritical thermal power project at Pita