BHUBANESWAR: Minister for Revenue and Disaster Management Surjya Narayan Patro today informed the Assembly that the Ministry of Earth Science had set up 37 automatic weather stations in the State.

To a question from Rajendra Kumar Das (BJD), the Minister said there is a proposal to set up such weather stations in 45 more places in the second phase.