Constructions of East–West corridor progressing at snail pace

The Public Demand CO–ordination Committee (PDCC) which is representing the forest villages comprising Karigaon, Joypur, Raijampwi, Milon Bazar, Alangi Bazar, Bismuri, Samarpur and Kachugaon under Haltugaon and Kachugaon Forest Division of Kokrajhar district has threatened to halt the construction of four lane works and launch strong agitation if the concerned authority release the compensation to the villagers whose lands are acquired