LUCKNOW: Metered water supply is going to be introduced in seven cities of Uttar Pradesh with the user charges being determined by the quantum of water used by the consumers. The system aims at checking the wastage of water. The seven cities are Lucknow, Kanpur, Agra, Varanasi, Allahabad, Meerut and Mathura.