State controlled PSUs in Odisha will apply for four new coal blocks- Chandrabila, Tentuloi, Sarapal-Nuapada and Kudanali-Luburi notified by the Ministry of Coal (MoC) under ‘auction by competitive bidding' of coal mining’.

The state government has decided that Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC) will apply for Kudanali-Luburi coal block, with reserve of 396.1 million tonne, for mining purpose only.