Bhubaneswar: The Odisha overnment on Monday signed MoUs with three private Independent Power Producer (IPP) companies to set up at least three 1,320-MW each supercritical independent thermal power projects in the state with a total investment of Rs 20,469.60 crore.

The MoUs were signed with KU Projects Private Ltd (KPPL), SPI Ports Private Ltd (SPIPL) and Nagapatnam Power Company Private Ltd (N