The Punjab government today approved the Master Plans for the planned development of eight towns, including Sultanpur Lodhi, Hoshiarpur, Tarn Taran, Sangrur, Bhaga Purana, Rama Mandi, Kotkapura and Fatehgarh Sahib.

A decision to this effect has been taken in the 22nd meeting of Punjab Regional Town Planning and Development Board under the Chairmanship of Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Bada