ITANAGAR: The National Disaster Management Authority of India (NDMA) has selected two districts of Arunachal Pradesh for implementation of National School Safety Programme (NSSP) among 43 districts of the country.

Lohit and East Siang districts have been selected for the implementation of the demonstration project to promote culture of safety in schools, official sources said here today.