Factual and action taken report on behalf of the Joint Committee constituted vide the National Green Tribunal (NGT) order, January 28, 2022.

The matter related to health hazards being faced by the residents living near M/S N.U. Vista Ltd., village Durgawati, district Kaimur, Bihar. The unit is discharging its polluted water in the nearby agricultural land; the cement water slurry is released into the agricultural fields making them infertile and ultimately polluting the nearby rivers and also affects aquatic life, the application to the NGT said.

Sasaram: IG, Patna zone, AK Ambedkar, while reviewing the law and order situation with the SPs of Patna zone, on Tuesday directed Rohtas SP to redeploy police armed force at the 'exit point' of sto

The meeting of the Programme Approval Board Mid-Day Meal to consider the Annual Work Plan & Budget 2013-14 in respect of state of Bihar was held on 23.04.2013 at New Delhi.

The Centre has sanctioned 2,389 projects under the Integrated Action Plan for the construction of 9,070 km of road at an estimated cost of Rs 3,387 crore in rural Bihar to mitigate the impact of na

Around 82 inaccessible, remote villages in Gopalganj, Saharsa, Supaul and Kaimur districts would be energised under Rajiv Gandhi Rural Electrification programme (RGREP) in Bihar, the State Hydel Po

Union Rural Development Minister Jairam Ramesh on Tuesday cleared the decks for a huge fund outlay which is set to bolster Bihar's rural infrastructure.

Speaking to journalists here, Mr. Ramesh said the Union Rural Ministry would pump in Rs. 2,500 crore for laying of over 6,500 km of rural roads across the State for fiscal 2011-12.

Patna: Sixteen persons, including three children, were killed and more than 25 injured when a high velocity storm struck eastern Bihar on Friday morning.

This is the second instance of a thunderstorm hitting the State after a Nor'wester hit West Bengal, Bihar and Assam last month, claiming more than 130 lives and rendering lakhs of people homeless.

NREGA Survey 2008 was conducted in May-June 2008. It covered 10 districts spread over six North Indian States (Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh). The sample districts were Araria and Kaimur (Bihar), Surguja (Chhattisgarh), Koderma and Palamau (Jharkhand), Badwani and Sidhi (Madhya Pradesh), Dungarpur and Sirohi (Rajasthan) and Sitapur (Uttar Pradesh).